Give us a clue – meh!

give-us-a-clue

In the good old days, I used to be an absolute whizz at word games, after all I could talk for Britain – verbally incontinent, if you will! ( now i’m just incontinent – boo hoo!)

Fast forward to 2017 and MS has turned my brain to mush and I’m fully aware, it’s only going to get worse. At any given moment I can burst into complete jibberish when trying to cobble together a constructive sentence – no matter how hard I try, total bollocks is all that I can muster. My son always berates me for using 20 words when 5 will do, but now it’s a bloody marathon just to get out one whole sentence!

My mouth says ” can you get me – urm – hang on a minute, it’s coming, let me think about it  – a do-dah from the thingeamagig” but my brain is screaming something completely different, there you are… proof, it’s official – I am now a verbal halfwit!

I honestly can’t seem to remember even simple worlds, I find myself stopping mid sentence to trawl through 50 odd years of spoken words before blurting the word out with utter glee “hammer, yes HAMMER” – ffs, in my head it sounded like avocado – meh!

In a bid to stay one step ahead of my MS word fiend, I have resorted to describing the thing I’m trying to say ” it’s green, nobbly and we grew them in Spain”  I’ve even started to add in hand gestures to get me over the finish line of a sentence. Im so good at it now, I bet Lionel Blair & Una Stubbs would be fighting to get me onto their teams on Give us a clue (OMG,that shows my age!)… content – 5, fucking effort -11.5!

MS – You might have turned me in a to a jibbering monkey, but I get there in the end – tah dah!!

PS it also helps that MFH seems to be tuned into radio MS and can guess what Im trying to say!!

hqdefault (1)

 

2 thoughts on “Give us a clue – meh!

  1. Haha, I’m not even sure if it’s a symptom with me – I don’t have many – but one of my dear friends a few years ago said ‘ooh I love this game’. What game, says I. ‘The one where you’re trying to get the word and I see if I can get it first’. Apparently we’d been playing it for years 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

